my seven brothers

I have seven brothers. All from the same ma and pa. This is how the back entrance to my home has always looked:

From the time I first saw the play “Seven Brides for Seven Brothers” I’ve fantasized that one day I’ll return home to find them all singing and dancing together.

Despite the fact that this dream has never been realized, and despite the fact they shaved my barbie dolls bald, and that the door to by bedroom was often rigged to set off a startling contraption, that action films and football games always trumped my choice of movies, that family activities always seemed to require high doses of testosterone,  and that I more than once found dolls or stuffed animals hanging by nooses from my ceiling fan… I wouldn’t have had it any other way. I love my brothers. I treasure the memories I share with each of them. I loved spending time with each of them over the Christmas holiday. Thank you Matt, Ben, Jared, Aaron, Jordan, Caleb, and Peter for being wonderful brothers.

One Comment on “my seven brothers”

  1. matt leonhardt says:

    Wish I could have been there. Thanks for being such a great sister


Leave a Reply

