Inflat-a-room

Today for work I used a pattern from the Inflatocookbook to tape together some painter’s plastic and some leaf-collection bags. Then I attached my star-shaped bubble onto a fan, and turned it on.

Then I climbed inside….

The constant flow of air pressure keeps the door from collapsing:

I hope to make another one that is big enough for many friends to join me. Right now there is just room for about one more…

I’m also hoping to turn the insides into a GIGANTIC microscopic world- something akin to a “Honey I Shrunk the Kids” experience.

…we could be entering one human cell, or a drop of pond water, or a human womb… any ideas??

4 Comments on “Inflat-a-room”

  1. Tess says:

    WOW! This is so cool! I love it 🙂

  2. Wendy says:

    What a fun idea! I’d love to try this with Persy sometime.

  3. burmaty says:

    this is amazing! I love it so much!

  4. Chandler says:

    Always be careful when entering the womb.


Leave a Reply

