Smog Lake City

A recent article in the Salt Lake Tribute made me smile. It features a video made by an artist who works in the same downtown office building as I do. The video shows clips of the blocks along Main Street that are most familiar and homey to me. The murky light owes its credit to the thick smog settled over the valley during the filming, which took place two days after the EPA declared our air to be the worst in the nation. I hope you enjoy the video:

I recently wrote a blog post for work about our unfortunate inversions…the #1 reason I look forward to spring.

Leave a Reply

