gotta take it where you can get it

While I was eating lunch with a random table of 8th graders at a local junior high school, I heard a boy shout to me from across the lunchroom, “I LOVE YOU LEO!” When I didn’t turn around (though I was smiling), he shouted it again. “I LOVE YOU LEO!!!” Ironically, I was never called “Leo” when I was a student (ironic because my last name is Leonhardt and all of my brothers go by that nick-name). But now we have some swank new work jackets that allow people to know who I am even without turning around.

(in this photo we are zooming in on some snake skin with a hand-held digital microscope).

Leave a Reply

